862cf: Union Forces Department of Kansas 10 May 1862

Back to the George Nafziger American Civil War Order of Battle Collection

Union Forces
Department of Kansas
10 May 1862

Fort Kearny: Captain J.A.Thompson (5/120)
Det. 8th Kansas Infantry Regiment
Det. 4th U.S. Cavalry Regiment
Det. 5th U.S. Cavalry Regiment

Fort Laramie: Colonel E.B.Alexander (7/83)
Det. 10th U.S. Infantry Regiment
Det. 2nd U.S. Cavalry Regiment

Fort Larned: Captain J. Hayden (2/37)
2nd U.S. Infantry Regiment (1 co)

Fort Leavenworth: Major W.E.Prince (38/751)
Det. 8th Kansas Infantry Regiment
Det. 1st U.S. Infantry Regiment
Batteries (2)

Fort Randal: Captain B.Mahana (8/233)
14th Iowa Infantry Regiment (3 cos)

Fort Riley: Brigadier General R.B.Mitchell (158/3,143)
1st Kansas Infantry Regiment
2nd Kansas Cavalry Regiment
7th Kansas Cavalry Regiment
Kansas Battery, Captain G.S.Hollister
13th Wisconsin Infantry Regiment
12th Wisconsin Infantry Regiment
8th Wisconsin Battery, Captain S.J.Carpenter

Fort Scott: Colonel F. Salomon (67/1,654)
10th Kansas Infantry Regiment
19th Wisconsin Infantry Regiment
9th Ohio Cavalry Regiment
2nd Indiana Battery, Lieutenant M.K.Haines

Fort Wise: Lieutenant J.M.Warner (3/30)
10th U.S. Infantry Regiment (1 co)

Ohio City: Lt. Colonel C.S.Clark (21/466)
9th Kansas Cavalry Regiment (7 cos)

Paola: Lieutenant Colonel W.R.Judson
6th Kansas Cavalry Regiment

Springfield: Colonel P.Clayton (27/5l9)
5th Kansas Cavalry Regiment (9 cos)

U.S.  War Department,  The War of the Rebellion,
A Compilation of Official Records of the Union and
Confederate Armies, Government Printing Office;
Washington, D.C., 1882
Source: George Nafziger Order of Battle Collection


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *