862cs: Confederate Forces Department of Indian Territory May 1862

Back to the George Nafziger American Civil War Order of Battle Collection

                       Confederate Forces
                 Department of Indian Territory
                            May 1862

Fort Washita:
     Cpt. Marshall's Company (4/66)

Fort M'Culloch:
     Col. Alexander's Texas Cavalry (30/299)
     Col. Taylor's Texas Cavalry (20/315)
     Cpt. Witt's  Texas Cavalry (2/28)
     Cpt. Corley's Arkansas Cavalry (3/70)
     Col. Dawson's 19th Arkansas Infantry (22/222)
     Maj. Woodruff's Battalion Artillery (11/152)(14 guns)

Choctaw Nation:
     Col. Cooper's 1st Choctaw and Chickasaw Regiment (37/707)
     Col. Folsom's 1st Choctaw Regiment (31/688)
     Maj. Folsom's 1st Choctaw Battalion (9/199)

Creek Nation:
     Col. McIntosh's 1st Creek Regiment (900)
     Lt. Col.'s McIntosh's 1st Creek Battalion (400)
     Cpt. Smith's Independent Company (125)

Chickasaw Nation:
     Lt. Col. Harris' 1st Chickasaw Battalion (450)

Seminole Country:
     Lt. Col. Jumper's 1st Seminole Battalion (380)

Cherokee Country:
     Col. Watie's 1st Cherokee Regiment (900)
     Col. Drew's 2nd Cherokee Regiment (1,000)

U.S.  War Department,  The War of the Rebellion, 
A Compilation of Official Records of the Union and 
Confederate Armies,  Government Printing Office; 
Washington, D.C., 1882

Source: George Nafziger Order of Battle Collection


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *