Back to Brett's Book Collection

Back to Horror

by Paul Ruditis

The Watchers Guide 3: Buffy The Vampire Slayer


This series of books is indispensable for fans of the TV show. Volume 1 details seasons 1 & 2, Volume 2 details seasons 3 & 4, and Volume 3 covers seasons 5-7. The first two volumes are superior because they contain character guides, but all three have great episode guides. It's very interesting to go to the Watcher's Guides right after viewing a given episode, as the guides take you behind the scenes, and explain any dialogue you might have misunderstood. They also contain info on the types of monsters fought and the mythology behind these monsters. If you watch BtVS regularly or if you have the show on DVD, these books add a ton of information. They are must buys. 368 pp.

email me at:

In Association with